In Sickness, In Health

I often worry about what to say to those of you who are struggling with serious illnesses and or personal problems.  I find that so much of what I say in social media forums amounts to little more than complaining about mundane stupid crap I should keep to myself. 

Then I read your posts and your blogs.  You  break my heart, you shame me, you fill me with awe.  You make me laugh and you show me what it means to really live.

I try mentally to put myself in your shoes.  I can’t. 

I wish there was something I could say or do that would make it all instantly better.  There isn’t. 

I know I wouldn’t want pity or patronization, but a little compassion and a bit of diversion wouldn’t hurt.  I can do that.  So I’m here, I care and will dare to say the wrong thing rather than shrink away and say nothing at all.

~ by loretta8 on June 14, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
