Top 5 Things On My Mind While Up With a Bad Cold

#1. Why is my brain singing Blue Suede Shoes? I hate Elvis.

#2. The surge protector under the TV has 5 lights? I could have sworn there were 6.

#3. Are there really that many nimrods on the tracks at 4 a.m. or is BNSF’s motto “We’re not sleeping, why should you?” .

#4. Damn, the refrigerator is loud.

#5. I should have bought Kimberly Clarke instead of GM.

~ by loretta8 on January 16, 2012.

2 Responses to “Top 5 Things On My Mind While Up With a Bad Cold”

  1. You forgot, “Man, I’d like to smack that guy who coughed on me.”

  2. You’re right, LOL! I’m married to the guy who coughed on me.

Leave a Reply

 
