10 Favorite Comments From My Readers

Hi all.  It’s been a while since I’ve been to my poor, neglected site but the NaNoWriMo business has got me going, not that I’m actually participating.  The last time I had to write an ungodly number of words under a time constraint was in college.  I won’t be putting myself through that again unless there’s monetary compensation involved. Those of you who know me, know what a true crime junkie I am so you won’t be surprised that I have switched genres.  My current project is a crime thriller inspired in part by the positive feedback my Summer of the I-40 Killer series elicited.  You can read it here in my archives. Thanks to that, some dreadful poetry, sappy romance and grisly horror attempts, and in honor of all of you brave and motivated souls engaged in NaNoWriMo, here are some of my favorite comments made by my well meaning and otherwise readers. 

1. “Somewhat artfully arranged rhetoric.  B-“

2. “Wow that’s really good! Did you write that?  It doesn’t sound like you at all.”

3. “At this rate, you’ll be famous when you’re dead.”  

4. “If you want to make some money, write explicit sex.  There’s a market for that.” 

5. “One word exclamations are no substitute for emotion.”  

6. “I can’t finish reading this manuscript.  It’s too disturbing.”

7. “If you did it right the first time you wouldn’t have to rewrite it.”

8. “You Americans are unbelieveable.”

9. “Terrifyingly slippery.”

10. “That was great!  Loved reading that!  What are you wearing?” 

~ by loretta8 on November 9, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
